Lucija Brezočnik selected as IEEE Region 8 Humanitarian Activities Committee member

Lucija Brezočnik was selected as a member of the IEEE Region 8 Humanitarian Activities Committee. The Committee’s mission is to inspire and enable IEEE volunteers around Europe, Africa, and Middle East to carry out and support impactful humanitarian technologies and sustainable development activities at the local level.

The new committee consists of the chairman of the board Theodoros Chatzinikolaou (Greece), the former chairman of the board Abdullateef Aliyu (Nigeria), members Lucija Brezočnik (Slovenia), Lavender Ndunya (Kenya) and George Papadimitriou (Switzerland), and corresponding members Jan Verveckken (Benelux), Neemat Awadelkarim (Sudan), Nour Sbaoulji (Tunisia) and Omar Salameh (Jordan). Committee also consists of ex-officio members from the Humanitarian Technologies Board (HTB).

The new composition of the committee was also presented at the annual meeting of IEEE Region 8 committee members in Bucharest (Romania). More information about the committee can be found on the website:


Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.